Latest Acquisitions

Scotland car sticker, ball of soap and necklace charms.

This is a photograph of my latest purchases of Great Britain themed items. The ball contains a ball of soap. That and the ‘SCO’ car sticker were purchased at the English Tea Room which I visited on Saturday for lunch with my dear friend Linda. I enjoyed a scrumptious spinach and artichoke quiche – more heavenly than the fare I usually have at the local French restaurant – and Linda enjoyed Scotch eggs. I tried a bit of one of her eggs. A bit dry for me, but while the Dijon mustard helped with the moisture, that is a bit strong for me. I’ve never had English mustard, but I’m guessing it’s like Dijon, but I could be wrong so don’t hold me to that.

The necklace charms were a purchase at a local craft store a week ago while shopping with some friends. The only thing I’d say is missing is the iconic English post box as well as the red double-decker bus. I’ve not decided what to do with these yet so they’re staying as they are until I do.

My next post will be the further acquisitions sent to me by my wonderful bestest friend in England. I picked them up from the post office over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

