Tea and Me

This is the first post in what I hope to turn into a series about tea. Drinking tea is one of my favourite British things to do. So I’ve decided to broaden my tea horizons and try new stuff that at least sounds appealing to me. Even if they turn out to be less than appealing.

Mint and Verbena

I bought a single bag of this flavour tea on my last trip to the English Tea Room. I finally got around to trying it today at work and I have to say I really don’t care for it. Of course that hasn’t stopped me from drinking 3/4 of it. It took me a while to figure out exactly why I don’t like it. Precisely long enough for a co-worker to come and sniff my mug and announce that it smelt like cough medicine. She had a point and I quit drinking it.

So far: Like – 0 and Dislike – 1

Leave a Reply

