Tea and Me

I came across two tea bags which I purchased at the English Tea Room back in January for my birthday so I decided to add them both to my series.

Passion Fruit

This is not an herbal tea but a flavoured black tea. I believe therein lies the problem. Black tea needs something stronger than passion fruit to make it taste like something other than normal black tea. I put two Splenda in it and still don’t taste much beyond the black tea, which is unfortunate because as I was waiting for the kettle to boil, I could smell the tartness of the passion fruit and was anticipating the Splenda acting to counter the tart flavours. There’s only a mild sweetness and a lot of kick from the black tea.

Score: Likes – 0, Dislikes – 2

Leave a Reply

