Tea and Me

Yesterday I decided to finally try one of my loose teas that I had purchased on a previous trip to the Tea Room. It was just a raspberry herbal tea (and looked nothing like my lovely photograph I have here) and I used my new tea strainer (see entry below) to brew it. I think I used way too much of the granules because it was super tart and even a combination of regular sugar and SweetnLow couldn’t combat the tartness fully. Either that or tea does eventually go bad and my poor raspberry herbal tea went south. 😦

 

I will reserve my score for a later time when I try to brew it again later. I also have two new teas to try which I will write about here. One is Dragon Pearl Jasmine and the other is Egyptian Chamomile.

Leave a Reply

