Tea and Me

Today’s tea is Egyptian Chamomile. I have never really had a bad cup of chamomile, Egyptian or otherwise. In fact, I would venture to say that chamomile is my absolute favourite tea, so it was natural that I pick up a bag of this tea when I noticed it sitting on the shelf at the tea room. The flavour was light and sweet as chamomile usually is, but I cannot tell much about colour as I drink it from a black mug. 😉 Usually, though, it’s a very pale yellow. I loved how the fragrance of the flowers just wafted over me as soon as I poured the hot water onto the tea bag. Always a sign of good things to come, unless it’s a stench that emanates from the cup rather than something lovely.

Score: Likes – 3, Dislikes – 2

Leave a Reply

