Dear Stephen Fry, I love you!

I was saddened moments ago to read on BBC News that last year Stephen Fry attempted suicide last year. I love Stephen and I don’t care that he’s gay. I am too. But he’s the funniest man I’ve ever known.

…. okay one of the funniest. I have to say I quite adore Eddie Izzard too. 😛

I know now that it’s because he is bi-polar and I know millions of people around the world suffer from the extreme mood swings that bi-polarism brings about. My grandmother was bi-polar so I know it’s nothing to joke about and I hope with all sincerity that Mr Fry gets any help he needs.

And if somehow he happens to read this, I am relieved that he did not succeed. The world would be a less funny place without him.

Leave a Reply

