Tea and Me

cardamom-11
Cardamom seeds and ground cardamom ~ courtesy of VedicHealing.com

I know it’s been a bit of time since I last posted in this series. Various things going on in my life conspired against a new visit to the English Tea Room. Finally, though, I was able to go on Saturday.

I don’t recall if I’ve mentioned it in a previous post, but I always endeavour to try a new tea with each visit. Sometimes, though, I fall back on one I am familiar with. This time, however, I was in the mood for something new. I also wanted something with caffeine since I had a headache and oddly enough caffeine will occasionally alleviate headaches for me. So I focused on the portion of the list with black teas and chose India Spice in honour of my friend’s mum who just returned home to India after a 6 month stay in the US with her Green Card.

This was a lovely tea and not so strong that I required milk. It was an Indian Assam combined with cardamom, cinnamon and nutmeg. I can say without a doubt that this tea will go firmly in the like column. It’s a very fragrant tea without being strong. Of course they would’ve given me a tiny mug of milk had I asked for it, but it wasn’t necessary at all.

Likes – 6; Dislikes – 3; Undecided – 1

Leave a Reply

