Bad Weather

I hope any of my followers on this blog who might be in the UK are safe from the terrible weather you had over the weekend. I’m sorry to say I wasn’t aware of this til now as I was working all weekend.  Speaking as someone who lives in the Southern United States where we see our fair share of storms of this magnitude and higher, you have my complete sympathies. I’m just glad the death toll was very low.

I remember during my first visit to England back in 2006, a hurricane which had been in the lower Atlantic moved north and brushed over the UK. It wasn’t a disaster like this, but the winds picked up considerably and there was a bit of rain. At the time I thought it amusing that I left the US during the height of hurricane season (August/September) to “escape” a hurricane and it followed me to England.

Please stay safe!!

Leave a Reply

