Top Gear

Over the last year I have been fortunate enough within my household to subscribe to AT&T U-verse. For those of you who live in the UK, U-verse is akin to Sky in that you get a ton of television channels. One of these, happily enough, is BBC America. When I manage to find it on, one of my favourite programmes to watch is Top Gear. It’s the funniest show I’ve ever watched on television and whenever I find it on – I think most of what’s shown here are reruns – I simply have to watch. I was introduced to Top Gear in 2008 during a visit with one of my friends. I was hooked instantly, but could never watch it here at home. I got my second fill in 2010 on a two week visit.

Last year there was a guy in our neighbourhood going door to door trying to get subscribers for AT&T U-verse. We decided to sign up and I was delighted to see that BBCA was part of the least expensive bundle of channels.

Every time I watch Top Gear I laugh so hard my muscles ache. I have never (and will never) watched one minute of the Top Gear produced here in the US because it will never come close to the one and only Top Gear UK.

Leave a Reply

