Tea and Me

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything new, I realise, but I haven’t really been in the mood to try something new. Until recently. But then it’s only semi-new. Lol I went to World Market about two weeks ago looking for a completely different kind of drink (no, not alcohol!!) when I saw on the shelf a couple of jars of loose tea. I noticed one was a chamomile and decided to buy it. I fully admit that the appeal was the fact that there was a small wooden spoon attached to the jar for scooping out the tea. Yes, yes, it was a novelty purchase, but one I still felt confident in making.

This was Italian chamomile and something I thought I would like since I’ve had chamomile many times in the past. I couldn’t have been more wrong. It is flavourless. I don’t know if it’s the brand or the fact that they’ve added other herbs/flowers into the mix, but I’ve tried it using two different infusers and the result is the same. I tried two different infusers because the first one was smaller and just a novelty infuser and I thought, perhaps, that was the problem, so this morning I used a regular ball infuser and it was still tasteless.

Likes – 6; Dislikes – 4; Undecided – 1

Leave a Reply

